bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Kanger Top EVOD Starter Kit

Leave a comment

What starter kit should I get for the smoker who wants to switch?20161201_113622 The lovely folks at The Electronic Cigarette Co sent me the perfect answer so that I could review it for you. Top of my Christmas Stocking Stuffers list this year is the Kanger Top EVOD. It’s a lovely little thing, not much bigger than a cig-alike, and really easy to use. The first magic thing about it is that it’s top fill, meaning you just unscrew the top and fill it. No mess, no fuss. Fill and go. The second good thing is that it’s an organic cotton coil for good flavour and plenty of vapour, even though it’s 1.5 ohm. Fixed power which in the plus side means less to set for a beginner, but on the downside it means that it’s set well below my sweet spot for this tank, which is 7W. A wee bit more power behind this nifty little tank proves it to be so much better than the protanks I started vaping on.

The draw is nice and open on this and that means I can both direct inhale and mouth draw with it. On a tank like this I tend to do a combination of both, but it gives that option. The air is set though, with no adjustment. This is a good thing for a beginner, with less to set. It only took a few hours to charge to full too, although I’d seriously consider getting a second battery so that you have a backup if this runs out on you.

The vapour production isn’t bad. It’s designed to be used with standard higher PG eliquid, so it’s never going to give you huge clouds. If you’re a non-smoker with a smoking friend the draw of this is that they can use it indoors without it setting off smoke alarms. This is the level of vapour I use when I’m not drawing attention to the fact that I’m vaping. The samples of the in-house juice that the lovely ladies sent me to go with this are ideal to use in this tank. Also a perfect variation of flavours and nicotine strength. The flavours come through not bad at all, which is the cotton in the coil giving the advantage. You will need spare coils ( 5 for £8.95 £1.79 each) for this as they do only last about a week, but that’s normal. If you’re switching up from something like a CE4 disposable which costs more to replace if you’re buying decent ones, then you’ll seriously like the flavour and vapour production and the ongoing saving. The price tag is also very nice. It is currently on the Electric Cigarette Co site at £15.95 making it pretty much affordable for anyone. While you’re on that site have a look at their information, it really is very good. The sort of no nonsense guide to how to switch that I wish I’d had nearly three years ago.

20161201_113847

Remember guys, don’t worry about the details. If you want to switch do just two things. First relax and don’t stress about it and second use your ecig whenever you feel like it. Everything else will sort itself out in time. You’ll find yourself using the ecig completely differently from how you smoked. You don’t have to smoke a whole cigarette any more, so you can pick it up, take a couple of puffs and put it back down again. As often or as little as you like. Remember to enjoy it.

Author: B

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.