bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Tornado Twister by Vape Dinner Lady

Leave a comment

Back before I moved house the lovely people at Vapedinnerlady.com contacted me and asked me to review three of their premium E-Liquids. I agreed and they sent me their sample pack, and then I fell off the planet while my house move (and family issues) dragged on and on. So this review is about as late as reviews get and I’m really sorry, because these juices are good. Very good.

20160910_144835This is the second of the three juices they sent me which I’ve had in my third back up tank since it arrived. Tornado is a watermelon and kiwi with a difference. I can taste the watermelon with an undertone of the kiwi which is pleasant but subtle enough that I couldn’t identify it at first. Neither flavour is overpowering, nor is this a sweet vape. It is as dry as a Chablis. There is I think the barest touch of menthol, just a hint to cool the vape. I have a real soft spot for melon flavours as I’ve mentioned before, and this one has the ability to clear vaper’s tongue like a breath of fresh air. I dislike menthol vapes generally as they are usually far too strong for me, but this I like. Menthol vapes usually taste like trying to eat fruit after cleaning my teeth to me, but this has the balance right so that it is just there and no more. It is a 70% VG mix and comes in a glass dropper bottle with a nice thin nozzle and a child proof cap. I prefer the desert vapes in this range, but it you’ve not got that sweet a tooth, then the Tornado range may be what you’re after.

Just like the other juices from Vape Dinner Lady it vapes beautifully, with a rich thick vapour that isn’t harsh. It wicks well in a basic protank. It’s also smooth and good in a simple fixed power sub ohm system that I’m testing to review over on Amazon. I shall review the last of these three flavours in the next week for sure as I have a starter kit sitting on my review queue that I really want to share with you. Please note that I was sent these juices free of charge to review.

Author: B

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.