bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Cornflake Tart by Vape Dinner Lady

Leave a comment

20160804_153452Back before I moved house the lovely people at Vapedinnerlady.com contacted me and asked me to review three of their premium E-Liquids. I agreed and they sent me their sample pack, and then I fell off the planet while my house move (and family issues) dragged on and on. So this review is about as late as reviews get and I’m really sorry, because these juices are good. Very good. Cornflake Tart has been my go to second flavour ever since I found the sample pack when I finally unearthed my vaping stuff in the huge pile of boxes.

20160823_124805Firstly it’s a 70% VG mix, which makes it smooth enough for me to really enjoy.  I get the cornflake and syrup straight away, followed by a hint of sweet strawberry and then pastry crust. I also get a touch of cream, just the tiniest hint of a custard jug, even though the taste profile doesn’t mention it. The flavour is exactly what they say it is on the menu. It also vapes beautifully, rich thick vapour that isn’t harsh. It wicks well in a basic protank and tastes just fine. It’s also smooth and good in a simple fixed power sub ohm system that I’m testing to review over on Amazon.

This is a very nice vape indeed and has helped keep me happily insane through the last four weeks. When I test a flavour to review I fill a tank with it and add it into my standard rotation. I know if it’s really good if I start to pick it up unconsciously more then my normal flavours. I’m running short of this one already, and I’ve barely touched my other standard second flavour at all, so I know it really is a winner. I have in fact picked this up instead of refilling my all day vape tank when I’ve been busy. If you’re a desert vape fan as I am, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed even if you never had cornflake tart at school. For those of use who did though, the added nostalgia is really nice as the flavour really is exactly as I remember it from first school.

I will be testing the other two to review over the next few weeks. Please note that I received these E-liquids free of charge in return for an honest review. I will always give my real opinions of the things I’m sent to review, regardless of whether I paid to buy them or not.

Author: B

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.