bekivapes

My journey into vaping

MyBlu – surprisingly good

Leave a comment

20180227_193128I got myself this little pod system cigalike from a special offer run by Blu. It’s self actuating, with no fire button. To vape it you just take a draw. I wasn’t expecting much from it, but oh boy was I surprised. This is a really good first proof of concept that may actually be good enough to allow someone to switch. It’s reasonably cheap to buy, although I think the price point could have been set a little lower. It vapes not badly at all, with just a very little spit back. The flavour from it is not bad at all. The whole mouth piece at the top is a sealed pod that contains an eliquid (35% VG) and the coil and wick. At £5.99 for three pods – 6ml of juice – it looks a little pricey to run, but that does include a new coil for every 2ml. That cost could be lowered by the adventurous willing to pop the base off a pod and refill it.

I blew through my first pod on this in about 5 hours and vaped the battery dead. However it does charge reasonable quickly. I’d vaped it totally flat and it took 40 minutes to charge. The usual charge time seems to be less than that, although closer to half an hour than the 20 minutes promised on the box. It is a good mouth to lung vape, but it is actually possible to DL on this thing and it survives it quite well.

The MyBlu is now living in my handbag for those stealth-vape necessary moments and for when my big set ups aren’t appropriate. The real bonus for me is that these little pods come sealed in incredibly tough plastic, so even loose at the bottom of my bag they’ll stay clean and won’t leak everywhere. I’d suggest this for anyone who can’t be bothered with the faff of a tank to start with. I’d also suggest it for vapers looking for a discrete device that takes up very little room and comes with the added convenience of leak-free eliquid.

Author: B

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.