bekivapes

My journey into vaping

What to get for the vaper that thinks they have everything?

1 Comment

20161221_125320

The Nautilus X tank. The lovely folk at Vapelux London sent me this little gem of an intermediate level tank to try so I could review it for you. Browsing their range of tanks (Vape tanks UK) is a little like being a kid in a sweet shop again for me. What on earth do you buy a vaper if you aren’t one? It does depend on what kind of gear they already have, and for this it is necessary to have (or buy) a variable wattage device to put it on. If they use something that has a screen on it, rather than something that just has a button that lights up, you’re generally safe. This is a really smart little – very small form factor- tank that comes with a coil installed, a spare coil and a spare glass tank. That really is all the average vaper needs to be able to fill this and put it on a battery and vape it.

20161221_135616For the vapers; it comes with a 1.8ohm coil (and a spare) that reads 1.88 ohm on my tester. The advice on the coil is that it’s designed for 12-16 W and at that it’s giving good vapour production and wicking a max VG juice while being chain vaped, so it will take most juices happily. The drip tip is replaceable. It has variable air flow on the top half of the top of the tank – the black bit lying to the right in the picture here – and as you can see it’s top fill wide enough to fill from a dripper bottle or from a squeeze bottle easily. That’s bigger than life size on my screen though. The coil is changed from the top too. The glass tank slips off allowing access to the coil which unscrews from the base.  At 16 W with a 3mg juice it’s smooth as silk wide open on a restricted direct inhale. You could stand higher mg in here easily, yet still get a good amount of vapour. Shutting the air back gives a decent mouth to lung, very satisfying slightly warm vape, making this perfect for folk who want more vapour but don’t want to go sub ohm.

20161221_135222It really is a totie wee thing. I’ve shown it here on my Mini Volt, next to it’s sub-ohm big brother the Cleito on my Snow Wolf. As you can see the tank itself is tiny at 2ml. However as it isn’t a sub ohm tank it has the old school advantage; it doesn’t drink juice, it won’t run your batteries flat as quick and you can stealth vape with it on a small form device. This will be my go-to going out set up over Christmas and the New Year. I actually prefer it to the tank that came with the Mini Volt for the reasons I’ve given above, although I do still use that tank on a different device. I’m surprised at how good the flavour is from this. This is about as good as a lower wattage/higher ohm tank can get. My best friend currently uses the older Nautilus Minis and I may have found his upgrade at last. I’ll let you know how he gets on with it.

20161221_134834This tank would be ideal for a vaper who has been using a starter kit and wants an upgrade. In that case they’ll need a variable wattage device to go with it. It would work very well for a vaper who already uses a tank, but would like a better one. Lastly the vaper who thinks they have it all might look sideways at this and think it’s one to consign to the unused drawer. That would be a mistake. There is a place for this, and that place is when you don’t want to be a human fog machine, but still want decent amounts of flavour and vapour. Oh, don’t get me wrong; it can chuck it out, and does, surprisingly well for a coil that’s the same resistance as my very first tank.  The Nautilus X tank was provided to me in return for this review by Vapelux London who have not influenced my review in any way.

Author: B

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands.

One thought on “What to get for the vaper that thinks they have everything?

  1. Hi Beki, Great review on the Nautilus X! I personally think it is one of the best Mouth To Lung atomisers available due to it’s sleek styling and the fact that it can handle the High VG stuff 🙂 The tank looks great on most mods while remaining super compact. Another great option with the Nautilus X is that you can buy an extender to boost the tank size up to 4ml! We recently got the new Nautilus 2’s in stock but I’d still take the X given the chance. Keep up the great work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.