bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Twenty One, three weeks into my vaping journey. Me and EU,

Leave a comment

Hi. I’m Beki and I’ve been vaping for three weeks today. If you’re reading my blog and supporting me in my journey into vaping, if you’ve watched me come off lit tobacco and replace it with something far more positive, then I need you to do something for me. I need you to stand up and make a noise about legislation that will ban most of the good stuff I’ve been using to vape with. Legislation that will ban the very things I’ve told you have helped me stop smoking lit tobacco, and enjoy my nicotine from a safer source. Legislation that would have made it all but impossible for me to have come this far and be happy not smoking lit tobacco. Idiotic legislation which would leave us with only the most basic of e cigarette devices, and ejuice that is too weak to be effective for smokers making the switch to vaping in a vast majority of cases.

What can you do? Read this from Clive Bates, who does not vape himself. http://www.clivebates.com/?p=1969 and do as he suggests. Email your MEPs, and if you’re not a vaper yourself, share MY story. Tell in your own words how you watched a stubborn, opinionated, never-going-to-quit, die hard smoker turn into a vaping fanatic overnight. Share the information I’ve given you here – and remember that e cigarettes are NOT a smoking cessation device. They are a safER alternative to smoking lit tobacco.

Then add your signature here: https://ec.europa.eu/citizens-initiative/REQ-ECI-2013-000024/public/index.do

Then share this post, or the Clive Bates page, or the official petition, or preferably all three.

Tweet this:

 Please Martin Schulz avoid absurd regulation of  in TPD.  

because even though the Thunderclap is over, it will still have an effect.

Then if you want to do even more, come and have a look at what a group of UK vapers are getting off the ground. A political party by Vapers, for Vapers. Find them on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/UKVapersIndependenceParty

Thank you for walking this path with me. I began this blog so that others could follow me. Now we need to stand up and make sure that in two years, three years, ten years time smokers will still have the same chance to switch as I did. Vape on!

Ecigs save lives.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

