bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Sixteen, the hobby that keeps on giving you more to get in to

Leave a comment

I’m a cook, and not a bad one when I’m fit. I do everything by eye, taste and feel. I don’t even measure (traditionally) for cakes, I go from the weight of the eggs and it always comes out pretty good. Every store-bought food I’ve ever tried I’ve improved on in some way, tweaking and testing untilI create my own version of it. My macaroni cheese starts life as butter and flour. No packets of mix in my pot thank you.

The vapers can already see where I’m going with this; I’m far too fussy about taste and flavour to NOT get a couple of bottles of PG and VG, some nic base, distilled water and some flavours and start mixing my own. Today’s post contained VG, dulce de leche and some vape sweetener. I’ve already added some DDL and the barest touch of sweetener to the black forest gateau juice and have labelled it with what I added and the date. Notebook started. Looking at doing a custard and a caramel next. Custard research so far; Cappella custard 8%, Bavarian cream 4%, DDL, 6%, Capella butter 1.6% and a tiny single drop of the sweetener (0.4 %) as checked and double checked and the numbers plugged into the downloadable ejuice content calculator – I like that software, but I’ve not mixed a juice yet, use at your own risk etc. It’ll probably change. I’m intending a caramel cream by dropping the custard and subbing in caramel, and a simpler caramel without the bavarian cream. Eventually I’ll add more flavours, but I have enough Chocolate juices to add flavours to, and some strong fruit ones that could do with some added VG, and maybe a little something to tone them down a bit – Beki’s Silly Coo Juice? Beki’s Bavarian Cream Custard?

God I’m enjoying this, far more than I should. I mean, the dangers of working with nicotine aside, this is some of the most simple cookery I’ve ever done.

And now I have to add one of these. Hey ho.
WARNINGS
Nicotine is classed as a poison in its pure form, taken in high enough doses, it can kill.  Keep your Electronic Cigarette and cartridges / fluids locked away and out of the reach of children and pets. Toxic if swallowed. Very toxic in contact with skin. After contact with skin, wash immediately with plenty of water. In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately with plenty of water and seek medical advice. May cause harm to the unborn child. Vapours may cause drowsiness or dizziness. Use appropriate containment to avoid environmental contamination. In case of accident, or if you feel unwell seek medical advice immediately, show the label to the medical practitioner.
Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

