bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Fifteen. Well that was unexpected. Fogger V2 and some more ejuice pondering

Leave a comment

I’ve seen mixed reviews on the fogger V2, The Armed Vaper and Rip Tripper declared it fit for the bin. Todd’s cig reviews said it was ok, with a couple of reservations. I was drawn to it over the Smok RSST because it has a pyrex tank, but was put off by the clone that isn’t a clone issue. But I saw one fly past second hand (shout out to Meanstreak, top bloke. Thank you) and bit the bullet. I’m glad I did; reviewers out there have put time and effort into solving the issues with it, and following their advice I have it set up, not flooding, and have been HAPPILY chuffing away on it like a steam train for the past two hours. Lots of flavour, a nice warm vape, but a little tight on the draw still.

From various youtube videos I learned to set it up carefully with a microcoil and organic cotton wool, use a fair bit of cotton wool, not just through the wick but on the deck as well. Don’t screw the chimney cap down so hard that you need to fight to get it off, don’t use the stupid wick oring and last but not least don’t use the fill hole to fill it. Take the grubscrew out, pop the metal cap off the top of the tank, fill, replace the cap while repeating the sacred mantra to the fogger gods “don’tflooddon’tfloodFFSpleasedon’tfloodyousod” put the grub screw back in, put it back together, and take a few tentative dry pulls to check if it’s been hit by the gurgling portent of doom. If it has repeat the above steps after draining and cleaning and swearing.

In my quest for ejuice perfection I’ve ordered some juice sweetener and some duce de leche with a little pure VG to cut down some of these rougher (to me) juices towards something I can be happy vaping. My long awaited black forest gateau is bitter chocolate and cherry; it needs dulce de leche and a touch of sweetness, as do all my chocolates. The only juices I’m really enjoying as is are Custard’s last stand (expensive!) Vapology’s caramel with a double flavour shot, and everything Scope makes. I’m having to lay off the watermelon, because the old tastebuds have changed again and it’s overpowering at the moment.

It won’t be long before I’m mixing my own juice, will it. I can see it coming. But if I’m delighted with a simple flavour like caramel it won’t be too rough to get right. Vaping is a hobby that is saving my life, but it kinda takes over if you let it.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

