bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Fourteen; Two weeks on, what have I learned?

Leave a comment

I have learned that vaping is a direct replacement for burning tobacco for me. I have no need to smoke lit tobacco when I have a replacement that is better in almost every respect. The ONLY thing that vaping doesn’t get right for me yet is a fabulous vape that is always only ever fabulous. Everything I’ve tried is a fabulous vape until the dry hit, or the gurgle or the flavour drop. It’s all good, and I love it, but that niggle is there pushing me to find the perfect vape.

I wound my first coil today, amidst an hour of swearing not fit for the parrot to hear. It came out within 0.1 OHM of what I was aiming for at 1.7 OHM and works OK. I’ve rewicked this since I took this pic with half the amount of cotton wool, but it’s still giving me the same issues that it gave reviewers using mesh; wicking issues. Dry hits. I’m getting much more vapour, it’s producing more flavour, but I still can’t chuff away at it the way I’d like to be able to.

Image

Pics or it didn’t happen. There you go. Proof. It wouldn’t have happened without a little helping hand that basically gave me two steady hands to go alongside my two bear paws, and no it wasn’t an easy job at all, but it is far more simple than it looks. If you watch a lot of youtube videos it’ll be OK. Not that I’m suggesting folk should try putting a vertical coil and cotton in a teeny-tiny atomiser that’s designed to take mesh, but yes. Seems to be fine. Nothing’s gone bang.

I have another friend, a female friend, who stubbornly refuses to try ecigs in any shape. Not because of what goes in them. That’s fine, she says, but she doesn’t want to give up smoking. I haven’t ‘given up’ anything. I’ve just switched what I inhale, and what I inhale it from. She can’t see that; all she can see is all of the bad places she was in when she “gave up”, and it stops her even having one puff on an ecig. I’m baffled; I don’t get it. Honestly, but I’m not pushing anything. One year, two years down the line when I’m still happily chuffing away on my rebuildables and showing none of the weight gain and irritability that dog me when I’m not smoking. She’ll see by my example that switching to vaping is not giving up anything. I gain by vaping far more than I lose from not burning tobacco between getting my health back and all the flavours I could ever want. Now I’m going to try setting up the other little rebuildable I got.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

