bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Twelve, The numbers support my argument

Leave a comment

Smokers have blinkers that blind us to the costs of smoking, and keep us in denial about how much we’re actually smoking. Having taken best friend’s actual smoking figures (at zero now since he made the switch yesterday) of 60 a day, I’ve added up what vaping has saved us collectively, seeing as how he was buying my weekend smokes, and subtracted what I’ve spent on hardware and juice. We’re in profit. In fact what I’ve spent in the last fortnight is HALF of what he used to spend on cigarettes, and my spend now goes down having got the hardware sorted out. I’ll happily keep him in juice as payment for him keeping me in smokes. I had no idea he was spending so much when he used to turn up here to do the heavy jobs for me and throw me a pack of 20 to stop me rolling my own. He is currently bleeding my radiators, with a mini protank with wizmix blueberry hill keeping him happy. He describes it as “delicate – a woman’s vape.” I find it far too strong at 24mg. Juice is subjective.

He still laughs whenever I tell him about something shiny, but I’m getting nothing else until after I see about making microcoils. There is a site where you can buy readymade microcoils at pennies per coil, made with resistance/no resistance wire, so even if I can’t wrap a coil, my new purchase won’t be a waste because apparently those coils are fine if a little slow to arrive. Microcoiling made simple, just blowtorch, attach, TEST, wick and vape. Win!

Currently vaping: Scope’s peach in the mini protank, and Custard’s last stand in the iclear.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

