bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Eleven, Well hello there tastebuds, welcome back

Leave a comment

That’s another hurdle gone. I have black forest gateau juice steeping and it won’t be long before that’s ready. Hope it’s as good as it sounds. The postie brought me my teeny-tiny-totie-wee atomiser today. Wow that’s small. The wire that comes in the kit is useless so having a bash at setting it up will have to wait until I have my wire, which of course didn’t turn up.

My fingernails are growing. I only bite them when seriously stressed, so having them grow is amazing. I was pondering on why that was, and thinking back to the last time I bit them all off. It was about 4 weeks ago when I was trying to cut down the ciggies before I’d even heard about vaping. I was always trying to cut down on the ciggies, it was my constant internal monologue, “no, not time for a fag yet, too soon since the last one, you’re smoking too much..”

Now I can vape whenever I feel like it. No waiting, no self-recrimination, no guilt, no underlying monologue of ‘this is killing you’, no feeling filthy dirty, no outcast smoker status, no ash, no ashtrays, no stinking cigarette ends, clean smelling skin, hair and clothes, and yet still I can vape whenever I want, however much I want, and whatever the hell flavour I want.

That’s having your nicotine and vaping it, in ‘Custard’s last stand’ flavour, so there!

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

