bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Ten, Two Impossible Things Before Breakfast.

Leave a comment

I’m still not really tasting my juice, but these things too will pass. I was watching The Armed Vaper reviewing the Origen over on his youtube channel last night, which tipped that RDA to the top of my most wanted shiny things list, but it is, as people who know about these things will tell you, impossible to get hold of.

I went off to look round the vendor sites. Normally this is a bad thing, and the results include guilt, recrimination and accusations from friends that “this vaping lark is costing you more than smoking.” Well yes, it probably is right now, but I bought stuff for my friend as well as myself. We both now have 2 good devices and 3 good clearos each. Not a lot when you look at it like that. What I’m trying to achieve is what I hope are one-off costs in order to set me up with a minimum fuss, maximum result set of vaping gear that keeps me off the ciggies for life. Also my kanthal wire isn’t here yet, so rebuilding the mini protanks is not an option. Yet. I also need higher resistance coils than the 12 wrap microcoils, to make things taste right for me. Problems, problems, solutions?

There are low cost rebuildables out there, not recommended to beginners. What my Scottish friend would refer to as a ‘footer a’thegither’ or at the very least a pain in the arse (an ass is a donkey, just so you know) to set up. But looking at Robert with the neatly wound micro coil and organic cotton-wool wick, enjoying the flavour from his vape I thought I could do that. Tomorrow I will have help if my hands/eyes aren’t working. I spent £15 total on a tiny little genesis style rebuildable, and yes, it will be a PITA to set up, especially doing the microcoil and wool thing first. You lovely people get to see the Noob Vaper with big ambitions fall flat on her face and throw things when the microcoils won’t co operate. That must be a win? I hope this turns out to be the answer, an inexpensive and simple way to vape with cheaper replacement parts and less time spent fussing over getting it right.

Genesis and genesis style atomiser owners are now rolling around on the floor laughing. It’s ok, they’re all mad. I think it’s all the juice they spill on themselves.

What did I do before breakfast? I inhaled my nicotine without burning tobacco. I had my cake and ate it. I am a jammy lucky vaper who never had to give up. I’ve stopped quitting. So I had a vape, and counted my blessings.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

