bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Nine, It’s Been One Of Those Days; Nothing Tastes Right

Leave a comment

If I hadn’t been warned about this, it might have been the tipping point that shoved me off vaping and back onto fags. I can’t taste my juice; I can smell it in the bottle and in the tank, but when I vape there’s nothing there. Even my strong stuff just tastes like vaping chilli, all nic peppery hot spice and no flavour. I like my curries mild too, by the way. So I’ve put one of my less liked flavours in a clean mini protank, and I’m giving the rest of my tanks a good soak while I come and moan at you all about it.

It’s a strange old journey, I’ve come a long way in 9 days. I have some kanthal wire and organic cotton wool on order. I’m going to rebuild me some protank coils with micro coils and see if that boosts things up for me. I don’t like the nicotine/PG throat hit at all, and I’m not sure if there is any way of boosting the flavours up, while keeping that silky-smooth throat caress that I get from some of my favourite juices. But we’ll give microcoiling a go, see how it works out. I’ll even breakout the creme brulee blowtorch and do the thing right.

That’s a lot cheaper than running to a vendor for the next step up from the protank/Iclears/Aspire BDC that I have right now. (The Aspire blew it’s coil and leaked everywhere 12 hours after I got it and I lost the last 3ml of my caramel juice. NOT happy with it, although it was nice enough till it did that.) It looks to me like the next step sideways would be an Aspire Nautilis, which wouldn’t fit inside the guard ring of my VTR, or getting into rebuildables.

Of all of the rebuildables I’ve seen I like the Squape best so far, but not with the plastic tank. I don’t like the idea of all metal and not being able to see my juice in there either. The Lite plus comes in a close second I think, but yes. Either of these things would be too expensive, and getting them to discover that I get the harsh grabbing throat hit, rather than that silky smoothness I’m after would be a real disappointment.

It’s not going to be perfect all the time, it’s trial and error to find out what works, and what doesn’t. I’m away to put a new head in my Iclear 30s and see if I can get any flavour out of Watermelon Squish this time.

What am I vaping on right now? Two set ups – Itaste VTR with the Iclear on it and my Itaste VV V3 with the mini protanks. I’m loving the VTR.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

