bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Six, Juice, juice and more juice

Leave a comment

I find myself wanting to start this with, “Is it just me?” and then I remember that yes, it is. Juice is subjective. I can rave all day about Scope’s juice (and yes, I linked it. He deserves it. The juice is THAT good. For me.) but you could try it, or get it in the wrong strength, and look at me sideways wondering what planet I came from. It’s a very personal subject. On a similarly personal note: I dropped my nic strength when I put in a second order with Scope’s. I know  I’m going to be vaping that a LOT. And I’ve only tried a tiny bit of the apple pie before resolutely putting it back in the cupboard to steep.

I seem to be all about the flavour. I like my juices sweet, and full flavoured, but not sickly. I like the creamy vanilla vapes. I really don’t like peppery dry effects, by which I mean dry flavoured, not dry hitting. I like 50/50 PG/VG best so far, and if my best friend (who now has an itaste MPV with a mini protank II on it that he’s been dual fuelling with since yesterday and cut his analogues by half) doesn’t like some of these flavours, then I can see me swapping them on the forums. They may improve yet, but meh. When a double flavour shot chocolate still tastes like it’s been air-dried, a double shot blackcurrant is so strong it’s just missing the water to be squash, yet a caramel from the same vendor is creamy sweet heaven, I have to accept that it’s subjective.

The nicotine content, and the direct habit replacement are working on the physiological and psychological addictions beautifully, but for me the thing that’s keeping me vaping rather than going back to the ciggies is all of these guilt-free flavours. I feel like the girl in Willy Wonka’s factory, chewing away on her gum and getting the pudding. I’m not blowing up like a purple balloon yet, but maybe that’s because I’ve not found any other fruit flavour bar watermelon squish that I really liked. Thank gods for that one though, it kept me vaping till more juice arrived.

Try and get yourself a few juices that can be vaped straight away, there is nothing worse than having a half dozen juices that you’re aching to try, and nothing nice in the meantime. Steeping is something I heard about almost by accident. When you’re gettimg the higher end juices, some of them improve with being kept. Some people say to take the cap off for 24 hours, and then recap, shake and leave for a week, others say just leave them for a week, and with some of the tobacco flavours leave them for three weeks or more. This can be really tough when you’re first starting out; juice, juice everywhere and ne’er a drop to vape!  There are a few vendors out there who sell their stuff steeped. You’ll want a few of them. Store your juices in a cool dark place, out of the reach of children and pets.

And if my mate reckons he’s stealing ALL my caramel, he’s got another think coming… I may have to hide it.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

