bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Three, reaction

Leave a comment

My health issues are kicking me in the rear-end; I’ve done far too much these last few days, and switching from tobacco to something else is – however positive the experience – stressful. I can see me not being able to get out of bed today, but that’s my existing health issues causing that, which can only improve by me not inhaling burnt tobacco.

Still loving the watermelon, and I didn’t have to crawl next door to take a few puffs on my protank. Here’s a safety thought for you; I used to drop cigarettes regularly. I only ever smoked upstairs (inside the house), sat in front of my computer at my desk, but I’d still fumble and drop lit fags regularly. THAT was a disaster waiting for the right circumstances. I’ve dropped my Itaste about 5 times now. The worst that can happen to it is that it’ll break, and spill less than 2ml of eliquid. I’m even less likely to die from ‘smoking related issues’ that include burning my house down than I was a week ago. Has it really only been a week since I heard about vaping?

The program on ITV last night raised a few points that I’ll mention here before I go back to sleep. From my own research, on my mobile phone lying here in my bed, in the last 10 minutes. In my opinion. (A layman’s opinion.) There is no oil in juice. It would kill any atomiser you put it into if there were. No conscientious ejuice maker or seller would even dream of using oil based flavourings; they are all PG based. Even if  there are oils occurring within ‘natural’ flavourings, or introduced in error,  the temperature in an atomiser is too low to evaporate oil to the point that it could be respirated in liquid form.  In the last 7 years worldwide they found one tragic and horriible fatal case that might have been ecig related, but MIGHT have been caused by smoking or other environmental factors. The expert in that case is very biased against ecigarette use and the vaping community, and the coroner recorded an open verdict. The ‘toxins’ that were ‘found’ in vaped juice at very low levels are nicotinoids, a by product of nicotine which are also present in nicotine inhalators, a medically tested product, at the same level as is found in juice. E-cigarettes, and the devices we use to vape, ARE regulated. There are 17 EU regulations that apply and are complied with and it is also SELF-regulated within the industry. All GOOD vendors and juice makers test, test and test again. The atomisers that I use are made without glue or solder, from medical grade surgical steel, filled with ejuice sourced within the EU, for which I have the ingredient list. (PG, VG, Nicotine, foodsafe flavours and sometimes a little distilled water). It’s sold in properly labelled child proof capped bottles, which are downright impossible for me to open by the way, I had to get help. Quiet in the peanut gallery, I didn’t mean that sort of help.

If you’re thinking about switching to vape, do your research, get informed. Don’t take my word for it, look for the facts yourself. Research your chosen vendors, and buy only good quality products.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

