bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Minus One

Leave a comment

There’s no chickening out. I’ve told my mum I’m going to try it. I explained as best I could, thank heavens I’d been on all the forums and could explain it in such a way that it made sense to her. She’s an ex smoker, and has always been really worried about my smoking with the hassles I had with chest problems as a child. I read her my first blog entry here, with the second one from that first day explaining how my device didn’t work and was being replaced. I used some of the statistics I’d learned to prove to her that even though it probably wasn’t 100% safe, it’s a lot safer than smoking. She’s delighted. I could hear a little bit of “it sounds too good to be true” in her voice. We talked about yo-yo quitting, and how bad I had felt every time I’d failed with willpower and NRT. What a horrible experience that is for any smoker to go through.

This waiting game has been a pain. I need to get my head out of the idea that I’m giving up smoking. I’m not. I’m swapping smoking for vaping. My bad experiences with giving up smoking in the past put me in a really bad headspace whenever I think about quitting the fags. I spent some time chatting with people on the forums and in chat rooms on both VTTV and RY4 radio last night and it is easing my concerns. I think at the moment I’m just trying to stay positive.

I have been looking and researching into upgraded vaping gear. As someone said to me last night, vapers need  “backups to the backups of the backups”. And yes, I agree. I really don’t want to be stuck like this again. I might just order the same setup as I have a second time as a backup. It looks like I will probably end up spending a little more money upgrading later on, but I’d be better to wait and keep researching because you never know the ideal Genesis style easily re-buildable atty might trot past at a reasonable price with a matching mechanical mod with a built-in kick style system that looks really pretty for a female vaper and doesn’t cost a fortune. I’m laughing so hard my talk to text program is having fits trying to understand me.

It’s now 6:40 PM and I have 10 real cigarettes left in my packet. I do have roll ups, but I don’t think I’m going to bother. As soon as that packet empties I will go to bed, and hopefully this time tomorrow night I will be a vaper.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

