bekivapes

My journey into vaping

Day Minus Two

Leave a comment

I don’t ever want to be in this position again. IF vaping works for me, and IF I were sitting here waiting till Tuesday without anything to vape on it would be a nightmare.

So. I am looking at getting a mechanical mod and a rebuildable to go on it. I did order a mod alongside the itaste, but changed my mind and cancelled that order. I’m Alice in Blunderland here. The mods and rebuildables that people really like seem to be the ones that simply aren’t for sale online in the UK. If I’m going to spend money for something that a) works and b) won’t fail on me so I’m left vapeless it needs to be right.  The reason I opted for a VV device in the first place, and made it the itaste, rather than say an ego was ease of use. It checks the resistance of any head I put on it in ohms. I can then look up the optimal wattage to run it at on the device, dial it in and see what voltage that is by switching power modes. Then I can start to take babysteps to learn what voltage each head vapes best at for me without blowing anything up.

I didn’t want a rebuildable to start on. I went for the mini protank for ease of use and it came with a spare coil in case the one I had in it didn’t last. I was just going to try vaping over the weekend, and if I was fine, then I was going to order 10 more coils and sit back and say “ahh vapour” through clouds. This experience has taught me that vaping isn’t as simple as smoking. I can’t look at the last 5 fags in my pack, or the dreaded 10 papers left sheet and say, “Oh I’ll get Asda in tomorrow”. Piss poor planning produces etc. No. Even the best places can only manage 24 hour delivery if you order reasonably early in the day. I need something that even if I’m snowed in for three weeks I have the ability to keep vaping, even if I blow a coil.

I kept researching. I’m STILL researching. Rebuildables aren’t so scary – and I’ve never vaped on anything other than a mini ciggy – I can wire a plug. I can install a graphics card in a PC. Surely to deities I can wind a bit of wire round a screwdriver, attatch it to two posts, tighten screws and poke a bit of wool through it into a tank. And if my hands won’t work, I have people for that.

But what to get? I will have to wait till Tuesday and my first adventures with vaping. I am even more sure now that if it’s not far, far, far, better than the mini ciggy then I shall be very surprised, but still. Caution suggests I wait before spending more money on something that might not be right for me. I can’t justify it with subtracting cigarette money from the cost as it stands. But it seems that the best I can get right now are clone mods and rebuildables, and I’m not happy about that. I would like something that is as good as I can get, and that seems to be The Nemesis with a Genesis on it, and that’s as likely as Gloucester Oldspots doing formation loops round my chimney. The one outside, not the one in the atomiser.

*headdesk* WHY ISN’T IT TUESDAY YET.

Author: Beki

A Mad middle aged woman who lives in the middle of nowhere, Scotland with a parrot, two Jack Russells, some koi, and a tank full of tropical fish. I have M.E. but that's really not important. I draw, paint, write, game, garden, blog and enjoy a good vape. I have three lovely grown up offspring, and 2 ex-husbands. I do genuinely have the legal title of 'Lady Rebecca Jane [SURNAME]', and am proud to support the restoration project which bestowed that title on me. I will happily explain where to find more information on this if you contact me.

Leave a Reply

